Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Digidesign Hardware & Software (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Can't import audio files...PLEASE HELP! (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=83193)

zoezoner 09-10-2003 01:40 AM

Can\'t import audio files...PLEASE HELP!
 
Hello

I am new to the Pro tools world, and have downloaded the free version. I am trying to add some sound effect layers to already existing audio files off of a cd. Yet when i go to import audio and i select the folder with the songs and sound effects in them, they don't show up for me to import, the folder is empty.

the sound effect files i downloaded off of the net and show up as .cgi files, however they open up in quicktime. Everything works fine in OSX but now that i have switched over to OS9 in order to use the free version of pro tools, the sound files have changed.

What do i need to do to be able to import songs off of a cd and to import these sound effect files?

anyone who might have any advice, i would greatly appreciate it.

thank you very much

M.Brane 09-10-2003 05:31 PM

Re: Can\'t import audio files...PLEASE HELP!
 
You could try the "Import audio from other movie...." command in the Movie menu. If that doesn't work, you may have to convert 'em to AIFF first with iTunes or SoundApp.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com