Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   pro tools freezes when opening (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=250724)

theo_celano 07-24-2009 02:10 PM

pro tools freezes when opening
 
hey there i was wondering if someone could help. when i was moving a plugin (PSP vintage warmer) down on the master fade track pro tools crashed. after re starting every time i try and open the file it crashes.

the error report says:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: ProToolsLE.exe
Application Version: 7.4.0.309
Application Timestamp: 472841cc
Fault Module Name: Waves5.2.DLL
Fault Module Version: 5.2.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 42d3e8d0
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 000356b8
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.6
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: fd00
Additional Information 2: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160

Additional Information 3: fd00
Additional Information 4: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160


can someone suggest a way i can fix this because its a large track that ive spent a lot of time on. thanks

TOM@METRO 07-24-2009 02:26 PM

Re: pro tools freezes when opening
 
Check all of your plug-ins for version compatibility, not just the Vintage Warmer but all of them. I've seen this happen when Waves is not authorized exactly as specified on their website. Why are you on an older version of Waves anyway. V5.9.7 is what you should be running for PT 7.4.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com