Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   Has anyone working Skooch with PT11 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=340902)

TOM@METRO 08-13-2018 02:17 PM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
I agree... It would be great if Avid could acquire Skootch from Bob Nagy and incorporate into Pro Tools.

amagras 08-13-2018 03:32 PM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TOM@METRO (Post 2496763)
I agree... It would be great if Avid could acquire Skootch from Bob Nagy and incorporate into Pro Tools.

+1000
Happy Skootch user here

WKG 08-13-2018 03:46 PM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TOM@METRO (Post 2496763)
I agree... It would be great if Avid could acquire Skootch from Bob Nagy and incorporate into Pro Tools.

Great idea. I always use Skootch, couldn't imagine using Pro Tools without it.

GMRod 11-05-2018 10:26 AM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
I've been trying to contact Bob Nagy to no avail.
I really need Skootch guys.
Can anyone help?

Zarabozo 11-05-2018 11:13 AM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by GMRod (Post 2504776)
I've been trying to contact Bob Nagy to no avail.
I really need Skootch guys.
Can anyone help?

Did you buy Skootch originally from Bob? I did and he sent me (on request) the 64 bit version too, free of charge.

GMRod 11-05-2018 01:04 PM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
I'm actually trying to buy it!
Emailed him on his AOL account but I suspect that's inactive...
Haven't been able to find any other means of contacting him.

Philthy 12-29-2018 09:47 AM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Hilarious, a publicly traded company and there's implementation that reminds me of trying to buy moonshine in 1927.

amagras 12-29-2018 10:48 AM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Bob Nagy is working on a new album I heard, he must be busy. I'll try to attack his attention to this thread but I haven't heard directly from him in a year or more.

albee1952 01-02-2019 08:11 AM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Nothing against SKOOCH, but I have never needed it. Been running 3 screens(all 1920x1080) since PT 11 and spend nearly zero time fussing(Windows itself screws up my screens way more than Pro Tools):o

Zarabozo 02-28-2019 09:48 PM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by albee1952 (Post 2511344)
Nothing against SKOOCH, but I have never needed it. Been running 3 screens(all 1920x1080) since PT 11 and spend nearly zero time fussing(Windows itself screws up my screens way more than Pro Tools):o

I run the latest PT version on a 4K monitor (equivalent to 4 1920x1080 monitors). When I don't have Skootch enabled, I miss it immediatly. It's not that I need it, but it really improves the experience by making PT full screen. I feel the space is really wasted when it isn't on.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:57 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com