Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   Has anyone working Skooch with PT11 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=340902)

Bob Nagy 07-02-2013 08:33 AM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Skootch is currently a 32 bit app, written for 32 bit versions of Pro Tools. The Menu Anywhere feature in Skootch 4.x cannot work with 64 bit Pro Tools. Other features likewise may fail to work with PT 11. Depending on how similar PT 11 is to prior versions, some features of Skootch may still work.

I will post here when a version of Skootch is available with full compatibility with PT 11.

Thanks for your interest in Skootch.

TOM@METRO 07-02-2013 08:47 AM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
We're looking forward to to it Bob. Skootch is an important part of Pro Tools.

DJ Hellfire 07-03-2013 06:14 PM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zarabozo (Post 2056919)
Is that WITH "Menu everywhere" checked?

I don't have that option! I must be using an old version!

Edit: Yeah, I'm on version 3.3 still! Works fine if I skootch in 10 first, then launch and skootch 11.

briancares 07-04-2013 05:22 AM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TOM@METRO (Post 2057619)
We're looking forward to to it Bob. Skootch is an important part of Pro Tools.

Yes indeed!

DJ Hellfire 07-13-2015 05:33 PM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Bump. 64 bit version ever made?

mesaone 07-13-2015 05:37 PM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DJ Hellfire (Post 2276533)
Bump. 64 bit version ever made?

Yep, long time ago. Works fine with PT11, haven't tried yet with PT12. I don't use the Menu Anywhere feature, so I can't confirm whether it's working as intended.

Using v4.4.1 here, by the way. It's the latest version as far as I know.

WKG 07-13-2015 08:41 PM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Last version I was aware of was 4.2.5, back from 5-26-12.

Seems to be working fine though, didn't know there was an updated one...

Mumblecrust 07-31-2017 01:08 PM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
I've tried contacting Bob Nagy through his personal email and on this site and he has not gotten back to me.

Is Skootch hosted on a website somewhere? I would really like to use his software and am willing to pay for it but it's next to impossible to find any information on it anywhere.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

bishop2001 03-20-2018 09:34 AM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Anyone have Skootch working in pt 12 ? Is it downloadable anywhere?

Philthy 08-13-2018 10:44 AM

Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11
 
Such garbage that Avid hasn't fixed something this important themselves. ProTools looks *awful* under windows. I look at other programs like Resolve and realize how neglected ProTools really is.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:59 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com