Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   10.4.10 - Pro Tools HD - Mac Pro? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=200194)

Soundjump 06-28-2007 09:08 AM

10.4.10 - Pro Tools HD - Mac Pro?
 
Anyone take the plunge yet?

25ghosts 06-28-2007 09:14 AM

Re: 10.4.10 - Pro Tools HD - Mac Pro?
 
There are major problems with intel macs and this update. I had to reinstall to OS x.4.9 to be able to work again.

Dont do it unless digidesign qualifies it. If there's a useful thing that I've learned the hard way:

Dont do it unless digidesign qualifies it

Soundjump 06-28-2007 10:27 AM

Re: 10.4.10 - Pro Tools HD - Mac Pro?
 
Wow.. that's unfortunate...

Sorry you had to go through all of that..

I never update until Digi says so, but was just curious if anyone had tried it..

Thanks for the info..

Sj


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:23 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com