Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=162)
-   -   Pro Tools Windows - Hide Minimize/Maximize/X Bar (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=421204)

stuckinsky 08-06-2022 01:21 PM

Pro Tools Windows - Hide Minimize/Maximize/X Bar
 
Hello,

This might be a dumb question but I just migrated from Reaper to Pro Tools Artist on Windows and noticed the upper minimize / maximize / X bar is always on the screen, despite clicking 'maximize'. I don't recall that bar being so in-your-face on the Mac based Pro Tools, if even there at all.

Anyone know how to hide it or ideally dock the overall window?

stuckinsky 08-06-2022 01:43 PM

Re: Pro Tools Windows - Hide Minimize/Maximize/X Bar
 
Ended up downloading this plug-in from Emrecan KARAÇAYIR which solved it... kind of crazy to have to download a third-party extension to make the UI a little more functional. Moving on

lesbrunn 08-06-2022 02:23 PM

Re: Pro Tools Windows - Hide Minimize/Maximize/X Bar
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by stuckinsky (Post 2643827)
Ended up downloading this plug-in from Emrecan KARAÇAYIR which solved it... kind of crazy to have to download a third-party extension to make the UI a little more functional. Moving on

That's strange. I've never had to use 3rd party software to make the UI behave itself.

albee1952 08-06-2022 04:43 PM

Re: Pro Tools Windows - Hide Minimize/Maximize/X Bar
 
Well, the windows do look different between Mac and PC. This is something I wish would change, but until it does, I accept that it looks the way it looks and just go on with my work:o


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:49 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com