Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Eleven Rack (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Saving presets (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=312580)

crashhak 11-27-2011 04:07 AM

Saving presets
 
I downloaded 818 custom presets from elevenrackpresets.com I was saving patch from pro tools using eleven rack window one by one and it takes too much time. Is there better way to save?

Window Vista 32bit
Monster Power Pro 3500
Eleven Rack(Internal)
Digi 002 Rack(Spidif)
PT 8.04

Random Dude 11-27-2011 07:51 AM

Re: Saving presets
 
Are you talking about importing them into the 11R from PT? I believe that there is a way to create a file that lists multiple patches and destinations and upload multiple ones at a time. I haven't done it, but it can be done. I'd try backing up all of your patches on the 11R (it should make one of those files) and then looking at it in something like notepad and see how it's formatted.

I don't have time to mess with it today, but if I get some time I'll take a look into it if you run into some issues. This was something I was interested in as well, but to be honest going one at a time to test out each patch and decide if I wanted it worked better for me in the long run. There are a lot of great patches, but not all fit a need for me.

crashhak 11-29-2011 05:36 AM

Re: Saving presets
 
Thanks Random Dude, If you ever find way to do it, please let me know. :-)

crashhak 11-30-2011 01:28 AM

Re: Saving presets
 
Just wondering what's the maximum number of presets I can save to eleven rack?

Benoni 11-30-2011 10:17 AM

Re: Saving presets
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by crashhak (Post 1872353)
Just wondering what's the maximum number of presets I can save to eleven rack?

104 user presets at a time, you can save as many as you want to your computer and load them to the 11R when needed.

A total of 208 rigs will be on the 11R. 104 factory presets, 104 User presets. Factory Rigs cannot be overwritten.

crashhak 11-30-2011 02:29 PM

Re: Saving presets
 
Thanks, Benoni. :-)

fly_with_v 11-30-2011 03:17 PM

Re: Saving presets
 
The data is saved in XML. It is not real easy to edit but can be done with an XML or text editor. I considered creating a User Interface program to handle allow easy editing of the file but never got around to it and probably never will.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:18 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com