Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 12 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=142)
-   -   Very Weird Behavior in Audiosuite? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417918)

Steve@ZooWest 11-22-2021 05:23 PM

Very Weird Behavior in Audiosuite?
 
Audiosuite plugins are behaving in an erratic and uncontrollable manner. For example, if I select a portion of audio to tune with audiosuite (select audio, then graph, select Auto-Tune, select track pitch and the speaker icon, so the snippet of audio plays into AT and then is ready to tune), as soon as my mouse is over the grid, the grid starts scrolling of its own accord, all the way to the beginning of the timeline. If I select Pitch N Time, if my mouse is over the "key shift" portion of the interface, it scrolls to the left on its own, all the way to the left. There is similar behavior with other plug-ins.

It happens as well if I use AT as an insert.

I changed the batteries in the mouse and keyboard, trashed databases and PT prefs, restarted PT and the computer, to no avail. I'm off to the store to buy another keyboard and mouse, hoping that's where the problem is, but since every other use of the keyboard and mouse on my computer produces nothing unexpected, I'm not too hopeful...

PT 12. 4
Windows 10 Pro
64 GB Ram

albee1952 11-30-2021 09:15 AM

Re: Very Weird Behavior in Audiosuite?
 
Hmmm, first thing to check is whether PT 12.4 is compatible with Windows 10(I thought it was 12.5 that was the first to work with Win10). Then, I would check with Antares as it may be an Autotune issue. I would think there would be a lot of stuff on the DUC if this was an issue for others, but your post is the first I have seen describing this issue.:o


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com