Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   BRENT! help (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=43861)

j creasey 02-14-2002 01:01 PM

BRENT! help
 
i just got a opcode studio 64 xtc and my oms setup will not see it because when it first asked me i dint have one ! now i need to set this thing up quickly with my digi 001 for midi to smpte ( i need to sync to a vcr striped with code ) i also have to have my roland jv 1080 in the chain to do midi tracks'so please excuse my midi ineptness but i quickly need a dumb proof explanation of how to do this (must i reinstall pt and oms to ask me for the opcode again?) thanx in advance james.
ps no manual for the xtc

mac g4 867
digi 001
[img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]

DigiTechSupt 02-15-2002 07:40 AM

Re: BRENT! help
 
-Launch OMS and open your current Studio Setup file.

-Choose Studio>MIDI Cards and Interfaces.

-Click "Update Setup"

-Enable the port(s) to search...assuming you are using a supported Modem-to-Serial converter, you will enable the Serial port.

-Click "Search"

-The Studio 64XTC should now be recognized in your Studio Setup.

Go ahead and configure your devices.

Brent


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:38 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com