Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 9 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   Arturia Analog Factory SE (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=285900)

Bob Coulter 11-06-2010 11:29 AM

Arturia Analog Factory SE
 
If Pro Tools 9 is already open, Arturia Analog Factory SE makes it crash. If I try and open a Pro Tools 8 recording that has Arturia Analog Factory SE on it, Pro Tools 9 immediatly crashes saying; Alert, "Bus Error" in thread "Main Thread", at address 0x0. I moved Analog Factory.dpm from my Plu-Ins folder to my Plug-ins (Unused folder) for the session that uses Analog Factory but those sounds are pretty much impossible to duplicate.

Does anyone know if there's an update for Arturia Analog Factory SE. I tried asking Arturia directly but I don't know what my Analog Factory serial number is and they won't talk to you unless you have one of their products registered with them.

nst7 11-06-2010 11:50 AM

Re: Arturia Analog Factory SE
 
I forget where I read this, but Analog Factory SE support updates are always done through the Avid/Digi site, so we have to wait and see if they have any updates.

Bob Coulter 11-06-2010 12:53 PM

Re: Arturia Analog Factory SE
 
I just emailed Arturia, so we'll see.

filosofem 11-06-2010 12:58 PM

Re: Arturia Analog Factory SE
 
Arturia MMV 2.5 passes PT 9 with eLC.

Bob Coulter 11-07-2010 10:26 AM

Re: Arturia Analog Factory SE
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by filosofem (Post 1694209)
Arturia MMV 2.5 passes PT 9 with eLC.


Hu?

filosofem 11-07-2010 05:32 PM

Re: Arturia Analog Factory SE
 
Arturia Moog Modular V version 2.5 works with Pro Tools 9.0 with USB eLicenser.

Bob Coulter 11-07-2010 05:40 PM

Re: Arturia Analog Factory SE
 
Ok but what does that have to do with Analog Factory SE?

nst7 11-07-2010 05:47 PM

Re: Arturia Analog Factory SE
 
The Protools plugin compatibility chart is now updated. It shows Analog Factory SE 2.1.1 as being compatible with PT9. Don't know if that's the version you guys are using.

filosofem 11-07-2010 06:59 PM

Re: Arturia Analog Factory SE
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bob Coulter (Post 1695808)
Ok but what does that have to do with Analog Factory SE?

Because their all protected by the same protection.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com