Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Multiple Virtual Instrument Playback while recording (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=231145)

eklektos 11-03-2008 10:38 AM

Multiple Virtual Instrument Playback while recording

I am new to Pro Tools and I am running version 7.4. I have been having an issue where when I record an instrument track using USB Midi and using the instruments from Xpand. When I record one instrument I want to be able to play the first already recorded instrument while recording another instrument track using Xpand. The issue is the first instrument triggers along with my second instrument that I am recording. An example would be I lay a pad instrument track down and then I want to hear that pad instrument track playback while I lay a horn instrument track but while I am recording the horn track I hear the pad instrument track triggering.

I also don't have the pad record enabled while I am recording the horn track. I made sure of that.

77pro 11-03-2008 11:38 AM

Re: Multiple Virtual Instrument Playback while recording

Quote:

Originally Posted by eklektos (Post 1300702)
I am new to Pro Tools and I am running version 7.4. I have been having an issue where when I record an instrument track using USB Midi and using the instruments from Xpand. When I record one instrument I want to be able to play the first already recorded instrument while recording another instrument track using Xpand. The issue is the first instrument triggers along with my second instrument that I am recording. An example would be I lay a pad instrument track down and then I want to hear that pad instrument track playback while I lay a horn instrument track but while I am recording the horn track I hear the pad instrument track triggering.

I also don't have the pad record enabled while I am recording the horn track. I made sure of that.