Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Keyboard language/Layout (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=194901)

lode 04-12-2007 02:20 AM

Keyboard language/Layout
 
Hello.

Since I live in Norway i naturally have a norwegian keyboard. However PT shortcuts etc need a english layout, so I use the Language bar in XP to switch when I use PT. I have a shortcut (ctrl-shift-1) which I use to do this.

I have two problems with this.

1: For some reason this doesn't stick. When I jump back and forth between programs the layout sometimes swithes back to norwegian. Extremely annoying.
2: The shortcut sometimes has to be pressed up to 3 times before it registeres. Mostly it takes two times.

What would fix this is if PT switched the layout for me automatically. Is this doable?

(Or even better: the shortcuts could be customizable like in Nuendo. But that is just wishful thinking. If Y (move to start) hadn't been next to T (zoom in) I could probably have halved the times I need to undo).


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:46 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com