Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Guitar VSt's: regarding brand, Kontakt, protools,etc (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=414288)

Bobalou 02-28-2021 04:01 PM

Guitar VSt's: regarding brand, Kontakt, protools,etc

I'm new to this side of things with Vsts and using protools. I'm interested in both acoustic and electric guitars that not only sounds the most realistic, but works in protools the easiest. my limited experience with kontakt player in protools hasn't gone well. the list below are some of the vsts that sound realistic to me (les pauls and acoustics) any thoughts on these and protools playability would be appreciated.. thank

Amplesound
Orange Tree
Music Lab
Native Instruments
Prominy

chrisdee 06-10-2021 02:29 AM

Re: Guitar VSt's: regarding brand, Kontakt, protools,etc

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bobalou (Post 2594738)
I'm new to this side of things with Vsts and using protools. I'm interested in both acoustic and electric guitars that not only sounds the most realistic, but works in protools the easiest. my limited experience with kontakt player in protools hasn't gone well. the list below are some of the vsts that sound realistic to me (les pauls and acoustics) any thoughts on these and protools playability would be appreciated.. thank

Amplesound
Orange Tree
Music Lab
Native Instruments
Prominy

Personally for me Orange Tree are the ones that works best in pro tools on windows 10. The NI sounds good but can be very resource hungry when adding effects. Amplesounds have never worked well on my system.

Havent tried Prominy or Music Lab.