Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Post - Surround - Video (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Quick(Time) Question (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=228750)

midi sordino 09-23-2008 03:30 PM

Quick(Time) Question
 
Hi All,

I've migrated from the PT Mac LE forum to ask this, as you guys are supposed to be on top of your game: I'm working with QuickTime PAL DV movies imported into PT LE (without DV Toolkit) to work on a 35mm feature movie score. Do I still need to select a 'frame rate' and 'feet & frames' setting in a PT LE session, or are these options redundant and only valid with the DV toolkit? If so, what are the correct frame rate and feet & frame settings to sync to these QuickTimes?

Any help appreciated...

Chief Technician 09-23-2008 07:25 PM

Re: Quick(Time) Question
 
Can you even select those things without the DV Toolkit 2? If so, frame rate would be 25. Feet+frames, I have no idea (not in film post).


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:48 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com