Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   Avid Dock Unable to Automate (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417598)

Mixmaster Rick 10-31-2021 11:21 AM

Avid Dock Unable to Automate
 
All,

I have a Pro Tools track focused on my Avid Dock. The fader functions as expected but I am unable to set any automation mode from the Dock. I can do this from software but expected I'd be able to do this from the Dock. I have the latest version of EuControl running and that is set to the defaults. I found a YouTube video where someone else has the same issue. Can anyone verify what I need to do? I just want to enable Touch Automation to start. Here is the link to the video I mentioned: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygMTqc1k5Qs

UPDATE: I just found out that the proper method to use automation on the Dock is to press and hold the Automation type, i.e. Write, Touch, etc then use Sel on the track(s)

Moderator please feel free to delete this post.

EddieJones 11-01-2021 10:55 AM

Re: Avid Dock Unable to Automate
 
Also theres a Pref under the general tab called Dock Automation mode follows attention you might want to try.

Mixmaster Rick 11-01-2021 11:32 AM

Re: Avid Dock Unable to Automate
 
Oh that's WAY better Eddie...Thanks!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:58 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com