Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   video cards (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=56855)

acceton 08-06-2003 02:49 PM

video cards
 
i was wondering:are there video cards that take the load of the computers cpu? like tdm cards don't use the mac cpu? or do they always run via the cpu? i mean video cards for input/output of digital video. thanks

Lucky 08-06-2003 07:53 PM

Re: video cards
 
Input/output of digital video? Like an Igniter capture card? If you are worried about your PCI interupts, you can try a firewire or USB based video capture system.

If you are talking about a card to run your computer's monitor, just make sure it is an AGP based card (and computer). That will leave your PCI bus alone.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:48 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com