Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   Default Playback Engine on session open (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=352511)

bgsoundman 03-19-2014 06:59 AM

Default Playback Engine on session open
 
Is there a way to set priorities for which playback engine I use and would like to default to? I end up opening sessions and it always wants to default to HDMI or other device rather than my MBox 2 pro. This is also not dependent on what my operating system is currently using as it's output sound (this always defaults to mbox when connected). Am I slow and missing something, this didn't seem to happen in previous versions.
Muchas Grassy Ass DUC.

musicman691 03-19-2014 10:00 AM

Re: Default Playback Engine on session open
 
Hold down the 'n' key on your computer as PT launches and you'll be able to select your audio setup. Are you on Mac or PC? If Mac and you have more than 1 audio interface you could set up an aggregate setup. If on Windows you'd have to use ASIO4ALL for multiple interfaces.

The Weed 03-19-2014 08:25 PM

Re: Default Playback Engine on session open
 
If you're on Windows and have HDMI out on your video card, go into Device Manager and Disable the HDMI on the video card. DO NOT have the Mbox set as the default sound card for Windows.

Cheers,


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com