Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Need Digi 001 DA7 config help (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=49837)

EarnestBliss 11-10-2002 07:36 PM

Need Digi 001 DA7 config help
 
I had the control surface working great after your help the other day. The new mystery today is this…
I am attempting to record via light pipe to my digi and the song wont roll in record mode … the online button on the transport in PTle is flashing…I gather it is a sync problem
Now I have tried setting both units to internal 48000 and light pipe 48000 so I’m sure the word clock is good. and I’ve tried removing all the MMC and Midi settings that I had used before when I was using the board as a control surface… I’m stumped
I shouldn’t require any syncing at all that I can see….
Any body else had this problem?
I tried some searches here at DA7..com and here at Digidesign but I cant find this one…anybody?
[img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]

PlugInJunky 11-11-2002 04:19 PM

Re: Need Digi 001 DA7 config help
 
sync light should never be flashing or on...that is for syncing to tape machine, external sequencer, etc. Syncing clock has nothing to do with the sync light on your transport. Syncing clock is taken care on your session start up window. Keep in on external. Its always good to clock to an external device. BUT DON'T try to sync from the transport. When you do that ProTools is waiting for outside timecode or MTC to start so it knows when to start playing...got it?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:41 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com