Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 9 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   Pt 9 and apogee duet 1 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=334874)

sidneyjohn 02-21-2013 08:49 AM

Pt 9 and apogee duet 1
 
Hey there, sorry if this has been answered before, I've seen a few threads on this topic, but mybe not addressing my specific question.

My friend just lent me a Duet 1, but without the installer CD, ie no Maestro software. Do I definitely need it? Is PT9 not enough on it's own, or do I need it for the monitoring?

I'm using a MBPro with 10.6.8, newly purchased PT 9

Thanks!

nst7 02-21-2013 10:07 AM

Re: Pt 9 and apogee duet 1
 
You must specifically install the driver for whatever interface you're using, whether 3rd party or Avid/Digi.

On this page you will find the installer for the Duet about halfway down the page, under "Legacy Products", (it's just called the Duet Firewire, rather than the Duet 1).

When you get to that section, you don't want the top one, which is for Lion and Mountain Lion, you want the next one down (10.5.8 thru 10.6.8):

http://www.apogeedigital.com/downloads.php


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:30 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com