Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   S1/Dock in Logic pro x, double Bank layout (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417001)

Yamaoka86 09-12-2021 09:48 AM

S1/Dock in Logic pro x, double Bank layout
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi there,

im new to the S1&Dock in Logic Pro X. One thing I didn't understand while using both units in LPX are the double banking zones. There is a 8channel zone for the S1 which is fine but also another zone with 20 channels for the dock?

Both of the zones have the same visual appearance which makes it even more confusing. Is the a way to synchronize the S1/Dock for just a 8 channel zone for both units?

EddieJones 09-13-2021 10:28 AM

Re: S1/Dock in Logic pro x, double Bank layout
 
This is down to Logics implementation...can you check are the 20 Dock tracks the ones visible on the Tracks page of the Control App?

Yamaoka86 09-15-2021 02:57 PM

Re: S1/Dock in Logic pro x, double Bank layout
 
I understand the banking sets now. The 20 channel bank was the dock while browsing thru the track section from the Eucon tablet app. The amount of channels per bank from the dock changes constantly when scrolling thru the track window in the Eucon app.

Would be helpful if there is a way to change the colors for the different S1 and dock banks in logic because they always overlay with the same blue. For example I can change the color for rhe NI S61 bank.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com