Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Move plugins to another computer??? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=308162)

Audio85 09-25-2011 11:33 PM

Move plugins to another computer???
 
This question might have been asked before, but I have PT 8 on my Macbook Pro and PT 9 on my iMac, all my plugins transferred over but my Toontrack Superior Drummer 2.0 didn't.

How do I get SD to stay in PT 8 and go to PT 9 with all the instrument packages I have as well, like Drums from hell, Music City USA SDX, Metal Foundry SDX etc.?? Is it a simple copy and paste thing?

Stig Eliassen 09-26-2011 06:29 AM

Re: Move plugins to another computer???
 
Toontrack allows for 2 authorizations I believe. Install the plugin and library from the DVD's and/or downloads, and go to your Toontrack account and get a second authorization.

Audio85 09-27-2011 05:21 PM

Re: Move plugins to another computer???
 
Thanks PT, I do have SD into Pro Tools now, but it needs my serial number and authorization code, but I got it from my buddy and he doesn't have the packaging anymore.

Is there anyway that I get a serial number and authorization code?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com