Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Is upgrade the full version? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=170903)

carlosfestivo87 06-23-2006 11:49 PM

Is upgrade the full version?
 
I've been shopping around looking for pro tools and im always running into pro tools le 7 upgrade but is that the full version or really just an upgrade that i need a previous full version for. if i need a full version can anyone tell me where i could find that sold online? thanks

jeff markham 06-24-2006 08:11 AM

Re: Is upgrade the full version?
 
probably a question better posed in the LE forum .. but .. PT
hardware comes with a full version of PT software. if you're
buying a used version, that version may come with an older
version of PT (6.9 or older). as i recall, the "upgrade" was
a validation that you owned a previous version on purchase and
i got a full P7 install disk.
jeff
ps: i trust you have digi hardware .. cause without it, the software
won't do you a whole lot of good.

steve at Your Heaven 06-26-2006 06:56 PM

Re: Is upgrade the full version?
 
In case you're truly new to this, what jeff means by 'without it, the software won't do you a whole lot of good' is that no Protools software will run AT ALL under ANY circumstance without the Digidesign (or M-Audio) hardware it was made to run on. If you don't have a Digidesign or M-Audio hardware interface, the software WILL NOT run.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com