Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   selecting tracks or sections of tracks (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=104147)

drummerfreak33 04-24-2004 01:21 PM

selecting tracks or sections of tracks
 
I am wondering how to highlight tracks or sections of tracks to put effects and plugins from the audiosuite on. thanks

nikki-k 04-24-2004 01:33 PM

Re: selecting tracks or sections of tracks
 
Hi!
RTFM.
Sorry, but that's the answer to fully understand things wqith that. Posting a *full* answer would eat a page or two...

Simple answer?
Use Grabber Tool, click on region you want to apply AS to, and then simply select the effect from the AS menu in toolbar.
Once effect GUI is open, tweak, then use the "preview" button to...uhhh...preview.
Like it? Process. Don't? Tweak till happy, or close it and select another effect.
If you want to apply to a track that has two or more regions, simply select them all and then proceed as above.

There is more to it for more "advanced" applications of AS fx. It also involves reading a few sections in the Reference Guide, which is available HERE
(link at top of this page btw- Technical Documents )


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:14 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com