Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Getting Started (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   PT11 Hui and Motu Traveler not working (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=351554)

Azulin 02-24-2014 09:16 PM

PT11 Hui and Motu Traveler not working

From DP to Pro Tools... and boy am I feeling dumb!!
I cannot get the Mackie Control Universal Hui to show up/work on pro tools 11.
I have a MOtu traveler and an m-audio ozone....
Typically its just my laptop and the traveler, when I get home I have Mackie controller to mix...but I just can't get this this thing to show up, It also keeps telling me I am stuck in a loop... i am very new to pro tools and at this point Im clueless to what I am not doing correct.....
Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

soundboy35 02-24-2014 09:39 PM

Re: PT11 Hui and Motu Traveler not working

Connect unit via USB or MIDI (I have mine connected USB straight to the Mac)
Launch Pro Tools
Go to: Setup/Peripherals/MIDI Controllers
Type= HUI
Received from= USB/MIDI port in
Send to= USB/MIDI port out
Channels= 8
Click OK

That should do it.

What is this loop you mention?

Azulin 02-25-2014 06:51 AM

My problem is in the send to and receive from options. On the first column i get the motu traveler as an option and on the second i get ozone 1 as an option.
The loop i get is the port 127 cannot... I forgot the exact language.
I thought i would getto set up peripherals, choose hui, choose traveler...
Thanks for your suggestions, im just not getting those options.

soundboy35 02-25-2014 08:31 PM

If you're connected via MIDI to the Traveler, you should have those options in the send and recv. You don't want the ozone. Try USB on the computer and see what comes up.

weezamiah 02-27-2014 07:59 AM

usb was the way to go for me. I tried midi,but even with mackie tech support they could not get the midi working. Usb straight to my mac mini.

soundboy35 02-27-2014 07:30 PM

Nice!