Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S4/S6 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   Eucon REC softkey GPIO issue. (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=421317)

vieris 08-16-2022 02:24 PM

Eucon REC softkey GPIO issue.
 
So I'm using a S6 Eucon softkey to trigger a GPO from the MTM when Pro Tools goes into Record.
The problem is with preroll the GPO gets triggered with every blink of the track record/arm button. I need it to only trigger when it goes into actual record.
I'd love to hear if anyone knows a fix or a workaround. (Something other than using the GPO on the sync HD)

creativecontrol 08-17-2022 12:39 PM

Re: Eucon REC softkey GPIO issue.
 
Greetings,

Are you using standard GPIO functions - where Settings > System > GPIO > Transport Enabled is ticked for Stop, Play Record?

Jeff

vieris 08-17-2022 12:41 PM

Re: Eucon REC softkey GPIO issue.
 
Same result from both S6 Legacy GPIO and Eucon softkey GPIO modes. We are running the current S6 code for what it's worth.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:53 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com