Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   MIDI (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Digi MIDI I/O unit sometimes goes offline (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=205095)

delgadil 09-09-2007 11:48 AM

Digi MIDI I/O unit sometimes goes offline
 
Hello,

I am using PTLE 7.1 on WinXP with Digi002. Also have a Digi MIDI I/O unit.

I am finding that the MIDI I/O unit sometimes goes offline (e.g. "online" LED on front of unit turns off) when I am working on my sessions. Then weird things start to happen -- bad timing, MIDI not playing, etc. Forces me to close and restart Pro Tools. Resetting the MIDI I/O via the reset button doesn't always work.

Last night, my PC just stopped recognizing the MIDI I/O altogether -- I had to reinstall the MIDI I/O drivers to get it up and running again.

Questions:
- Has anyone else seen this kind of problem?
- Does anyone have a solution?
- I see Digi has posted version 1.0cs1 of the MIDI I/O drivers, and that this is not officially supported. Anyone know what's new in this version (no description is provided) or have any experience with this new driver version?

Thanks,
Kevin

x9blade 09-10-2007 09:58 AM

Re: Digi MIDI I/O unit sometimes goes offline
 
hello, i have experienced this behavior with my midi i/o as well. to me it seems to happen more when native instruments products are being used. i loose communication and i have to restart protools to get up and running again. this does not happen all the time but it happens every now and then,annoying.
i have spoke to digi about this and they have suggested using a unsupplied power supply.i tried it with a power supply and still expeirenced same behavior.so, power supply did not make a difference.
for now i just deal with the occasional loss of cummincation by restarting........annoying


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:31 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com