Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   AAX Plug-ins (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   Help with Cthulhu AAX Plugin (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=358822)

CooperCerulo 09-20-2014 10:19 AM

Help with Cthulhu AAX Plugin
 
Hey guys I am running Pro Tools 10.3.6, and I have the Cthulhu aax plug-in in my plugins folder. My problem is no matter what i do, Protools isn't recognizing the plug in. I tried launching the plug in and nothing happens, and it never shows up in my instrument rack. What do I have to do? Am I running a too old version of Pro Tools for this to work? It says on Xfer's website that it will work with 10.3…please help thanks

sw rec 09-20-2014 10:36 AM

Re: Help with Cthulhu AAX Plugin
 
Make sure you have the CORRECT AAX plugin. (BTW, no system info at ALL. You on a PC or MAC??) You need 32-bit AAX for PT 10, and 64-bit for PT 11. So, if you grabbed the 64-bit installer, in won't show up in PT 10 at all.

TheWatersEdge 12-09-2014 05:40 AM

Re: Help with Cthulhu AAX Plugin
 
Hi all, I was curious if anybody could direct me where the 32 bit installer was on Xfer's site, I was only given one particular installer and it only installed the 64 bit I do believe. Running PT 10.3.2 on a 2011 Mac currently... Any help would be great as I have a quick hour to testdrive this little toy before tracking for the day begins...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com