Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   wavedriver 6.1.1. (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=87613)

biovar 10-30-2003 07:05 PM

wavedriver 6.1.1.
 
OK.
Have Pro-tools with Mbox and pro-tools 6.1 was running very well on my sytsem.
So loaded up the pro-tools 6.1.1 upgrade, rebooted and all pro-tools and rewire slaves were functioning well. Wavedriver however did not load. So I installed using the separate .exe. Rebooted and it was then loaded , set it to default device in windows audio and heard good sounds from my everyday system stuff such as WinAmp.
Opened Pro-tools and now pro-tools crashes about 10 seconds into a session.
Has anyone else experienced this problem. Might someone have sugested fix for my problem.

Nice to be in on this forum finally,
Cheers.

Rail Jon Rogut 10-31-2003 05:23 PM

Re: wavedriver 6.1.1.
 
The only app which I had cause that kind of result was Cubase SX demo.. uninstalling Pro Tools, the ASIO and the WaveDrver.. then reinstalling them.. and not running Cubase again fixed the problem.

Rail

biovar 11-01-2003 10:26 PM

Re: wavedriver 6.1.1.
 
Well thanks Rail.

I did a total reinstall. Computers back to normal.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:01 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com