Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   "Error, missing ILok authorization for "Pro Tools 10". (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=327845)

johkav 09-10-2012 02:12 AM

"Error, missing ILok authorization for "Pro Tools 10".
 
I recently bought Avid Pro Tools nine Mbox which included an update for pro tools ten as well. Pro Tools 9 won't start on my computer (macbook air), and when I had downloaded and installed pro tools ten, I can't open it cause it says ""Error, missing ILok authorization for "Pro Tools 10". Please insert the necesarry ILok and restart Pro Tools". The ILok is there, I've downloaded the necessary files. I've been looking around and seen that a lot of people have had this problem; but I only seem to find solutions for PC users? I am quite an untechnical person, so please spare me of besserwisser comments here :) I just wanna get going with my own song writing, and hoped that buying programs would spare me from these sorts of complicatations. Any suggestions on how to get this working? There should be a solution, right?!!

johkav 09-10-2012 02:55 AM

Re: "Error, missing ILok authorization for "Pro Tools 10".
 
Found another thread, sorry... no concrete answers there anyhow. This is so pointless, I mean - I've spent a fortune on this program by my standards, and it's madness to suppose that anyone who buys a music program should be technical gurus as well...

peterle 09-10-2012 03:47 AM

Re: "Error, missing ILok authorization for "Pro Tools 10".
 
in my case the rest of an PT 9 installation was the cause.....

you may try the following:
uninstall PT 10 (complete uninstall)
install PT 9
uninstall PT 9 (complete uninstall , to ged rid of any PT 9 file )
install PT 10

also check if your ILOK drivers are up to date
or reinstall

johkav 09-10-2012 04:22 AM

Re: "Error, missing ILok authorization for "Pro Tools 10".
 
Thanks for the advice, but no luck there... and I updated everything for the iLok yesterday, so it shouldn't be the problem. So frustrating! I've already spent too many hours on this!

bradch00 09-10-2012 08:13 AM

Re: "Error, missing ILok authorization for "Pro Tools 10".
 
A lot of things have been glossed over here, so let's try and get the basics. When you log into your iLok.com account and select "show" licenses for your iLok, there's a Protools 9-10 bundle license for those products, yes?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:36 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com