Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 9 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   Upgrading from PT7.4.1HD to PT9HD (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=286728)

Joka 11-11-2010 08:20 AM

Upgrading from PT7.4.1HD to PT9HD
 
Is there an easy way to upgrade from PT7.4.1HD, that is currently running on 2x2.8GHZ Quad-Core Intel Xeon with Mac OS X Version 10.5.2, to PT9HD.
Can I upgrade the PT first and than to upgrade OS X or PT9HD won't install on OS X Version 10.5.2?
If anyone has any info on this matter, PLEASE share.

Thanks in advance.

Joka :D:-)

Talisker 11-11-2010 08:25 AM

Re: Upgrading from PT7.4.1HD to PT9HD
 
I can just guess, it will check your OS and decide, not to install.
Whats wrong with updating the OS first, anyway ?:rolleyes:

Joka 11-12-2010 03:54 AM

Re: Upgrading from PT7.4.1HD to PT9HD
 
If I update the OSX first the current version of PT7.4.1HD will not work on it and I am afraid to lose some of the preferences and plugs in the PT when I install new PT9HD.:confused:

Exxille 11-12-2010 05:44 AM

Re: Upgrading from PT7.4.1HD to PT9HD
 
just get a new hard drive and clone it before you wipe and move on to a new OS I do this all the time and works like a charm if I need to go back I can just boot up to my old configuration.

Joka 11-13-2010 08:05 AM

Re: Upgrading from PT7.4.1HD to PT9HD
 
Thanks Exxile,

This seems like a logical move. So I'll give it a go.


:-)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:34 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com