Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   How do I remove duplicate MIDI notes? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=88616)

Rob Ruce 11-11-2003 07:14 AM

How do I remove duplicate MIDI notes?
 

Anthemmusic 11-11-2003 09:19 AM

Re: How do I remove duplicate MIDI notes?
 
If there is a way to delete double MIDI notes, I don't know about it. I think this would be a great additional feature to the MIDI sequencer in PT.

Also, how about a way to steadily decrease or increase tempo over a specified range. Like "change tempo from 70bpm to 80bpm from measure 108 to measure 116." - and it calculates it in the proper increments. I do this all the time by inserting tempo changes myself, but an easier, quicker way would be nice.

Oh well, PT still rocks - and I believe they'll keep improving the MIDI capabilities.

Cliffy_Boy 11-11-2003 10:58 AM

Re: How do I remove duplicate MIDI notes?
 
You can delete duplicate notes one by one. Select the note and hit delete. The note underneath remains. PITA. If you are getting duplicate notes by accident, it either means you play way too fast or your synth is NOT set to Loacl Off. If its Local On, you can get the echoed note recording along with the original.

Cliffy_Boy 11-11-2003 02:51 PM

Re: How do I remove duplicate MIDI notes?
 
Quote:

Careless editing in this case...


I didn't mention that one since I thought it was only me.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:32 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com