Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Eucon On/off sends & EQIII band IN stops indicating. (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=343490)

Audioartist 08-20-2013 08:45 AM

Eucon On/off sends & EQIII band IN stops indicating.
 
A returning problem..

Have to restart artist control/mix to get indication back of sendsmute, eq band in/out, plug bypass status.
Dont like to restart during session cause PT has crashed on me when doing that.
The button still does its job but it either is constant lit or not lit.

Anyone else also seeing this bug?

eesn 08-20-2013 05:39 PM

Re: Eucon On/off sends & EQIII band IN stops indicating.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Audioartist (Post 2075281)
Anyone else also seeing this bug?

we're still waiting for the eucon dev team to get their act together.

:(

TAPSpace 09-07-2013 04:16 AM

Re: Eucon On/off sends & EQIII band IN stops indicating.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Audioartist (Post 2075281)
A returning problem..

Have to restart artist control/mix to get indication back of mute, eq band in/out, plug bypass status.
Dont like to restart during session cause PT has crashed on me when doing that.
The button still does its job but it either is constant lit or not lit.

Anyone else also seeing this bug?

Hey Audioartist, I actually haven't seen this bug at all.

Have you been able to reproduce it on other Artist series units? Does it happen on the touchscreen of the Artist Control as well?

Audioartist 09-09-2013 05:09 AM

Re: Eucon On/off sends & EQIII band IN stops indicating.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TAPSpace (Post 2080315)
Hey Audioartist, I actually haven't seen this bug at all.

Have you been able to reproduce it on other Artist series units? Does it happen on the touchscreen of the Artist Control as well?

I think it was the same on the artist control.

Dont know how to reproduce, seems to be totally random.
I have just wiped the systemdisc and reinstalled everything, maybe the bug dissappears.
I never had this bug on previous versions of eucon.
Restarting the surface gets it back to normal, but PT has crashed on me once doing that.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com