Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Eleven Rack (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Eleven Rack Standalone Editor (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=349624)

BCnSTL 03-07-2014 09:00 AM

Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor
 
Another big "THANK YOU" to Benoni.

And thanks to Avid for the 11R Editor!

Benoni 03-07-2014 09:31 AM

Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LYE (Post 2138494)
Hey Benoni! Thanks for posting!

Went through those instructions and a couple of reinstalls.

It is now working!

However, it still makes no sense to me what so ever hahahaha.

The Shift+Right Click didn't seem to bring the graphics back.

But the instructions to "Bring to front" from the task manager, combinedwith a few restarts and re attempts seemed to work.

Maybe Avid can look into this as a bug for the next version?

I'll keep you guys posted if the problem re occurs.

Take care!

As far as I know, they are at least aware of the issue. I don't know if they will fix it though.

Also, there seems to be two different kinds of errors that happen to some people.

Some will have the Editor Minimize itself in the Taskbar and it won't let you Maximize it.

While with others, the Editor will Minimize itself in the TRAY, which is what sounds like happened to you, so you followed the correct directions, what I posted was for the Taskbar.

Just wondering, what kind of video card do you have?

FreeBlues 03-07-2014 12:23 PM

Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor
 
I'm having the same issue others have reported here. The Editor worked great for a while, then just stopped. All I see is a blank box with a very thin portion of the Editor on the left hand side. I can at least now get this box to display instead of only showing on the task bar, but I can't get any more.

I've looked at the various fixes others have reported, I've re-installed, done all I can think of, all without success.

Anyone got any additional ideas? This was a GREAT program when it worked.

hmj 03-07-2014 01:59 PM

Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor
 
here is another option to fix...

http://weblogs.asp.net/kdente/archiv...nd-center.aspx

dolor3s 01-20-2015 06:03 AM

Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by HackersDna (Post 2127643)

... Its a Win7 thing and not so much an Avid thing.

I'm not so sure
I have the same problem on Win 8.1
it is only in the version 1.0 and Avid seems to be resting assured that their product is so perfect.
well guys, it's far from that.

Bozo Aus 02-07-2015 04:53 PM

Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor
 
Same issue here. Running Windows 7 Home Premium (V6.1 with SP1).

The standalone editor was working fine until yesterday then today it started with the minimised to task bar issue. Resolved via task manager.

The only thing I did different yesterday was to load some user presets downloaded from elevenrackpresets.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com