Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   Keeping Control Active (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=397836)

jjsoundoc 03-11-2018 07:44 AM

Keeping Control Active
 
After upgrading, I'm finding that going away from PT to a program like RX6, causes Control to become inactive.
When I come back to PT, I need to launch my user soft keys again.
Is there a way around this?

jjsoundoc 03-11-2018 10:03 AM

Re: Keeping Control Active
 
Sorry, should have pointed out that i'm using Artist Mix with the ipad app.

reichman 03-11-2018 01:00 PM

Re: Keeping Control Active
 
Go to EuControl Settings/Assign/Lock to Application, and choose PT.

If that doesn't help, reinstall EuCon. Good luck!

BScout 03-11-2018 02:37 PM

Re: Keeping Control Active
 
In addition to what @reichman posted (which is the correct way to keep the Eucon devices locked to Pro Tools when switching apps), if you are needing to re-establish soft keys, I'd go and check your user templates. Make sure yours is the only one for Pro Tools there and named correctly. Also check modification dates to see if it is updating. You could even pull out the default template out of the factory set which would force Eucon to always use your template (which it should anyway if it exists)

jjsoundoc 03-12-2018 10:39 AM

Re: Keeping Control Active
 
Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. I just needed to lock to the application. All of my soft keys came across intact btw.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:03 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com