Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   quick question - Mbox Mini question - i forget (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=257137)

JRup 10-18-2009 03:42 PM

quick question - Mbox Mini question - i forget
 
I had an M-Box Mini but switched to an 002 a while back. My buddies are in from out of town and want to record their rehearsal so he was asking about using the Mbox Mini to do a stereo record. i forget if i can set up 2 mics ( i have a cable to convert one of them to 1/4" ) but my question is will it actually take the 2 inputs and let me record the 2 different singles on the MINI ? i dont recall if it allowed me to do it way back when i used it


any help refreshing my brain would be greatly appreciated.


thanks

LincolnT 10-18-2009 03:45 PM

Re: quick question - Mbox Mini question - i forget
 
The second channel is a line/di input. No mic pre-amp.

The first channel is mic/line/di.

So, yes, you can do stereo recording as long as the second channel is not a mic. It can be a guitar or line level.

You would need a mic pre-amp to do stereo mics. You could use the mic pre-amps on a mixer.

JRup 10-18-2009 03:48 PM

Re: quick question - Mbox Mini question - i forget
 
if i pulled 2 outputs from the rehearsal mixer? i should be able to run the line inputs into it then. i could definitely try that.


thanks

LincolnT 10-18-2009 03:52 PM

Re: quick question - Mbox Mini question - i forget
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JRup (Post 1480668)
if i pulled 2 outputs from the rehearsal mixer? i should be able to run the line inputs into it then. i could definitely try that.


thanks

That should work.

JRup 10-18-2009 03:55 PM

Re: quick question - Mbox Mini question - i forget
 
thanks so much


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:21 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com