Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   VENUE Live Sound Systems (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Higher channel count on Mixrack (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=246586)

Roland Clarke 05-21-2009 01:05 PM

Higher channel count on Mixrack
 
I saw a little bit about the new 2.81 software on the Webinar a few moments ago and it brings to mind one question. Will the addition of the 24 extra channels to the D show 2.81 software allow for returns of selected channels from 1-48 from a connected HD2 Protools system? Thanks in advance.

Regards


Roland

emluper 05-21-2009 01:29 PM

Re: Higher channel count on Mixrack
 
It's probably a question for Robert Scovill or Sheldon, but knowing how most of the console line works I would say if you're using the HDx Assignable inputs into the extra sixteen processing inputs you should be okay.

Sheldon Radford 05-21-2009 02:36 PM

Re: Higher channel count on Mixrack
 
Hi Roland,

The additional sixteen input channels (no 64, up from 48), can be patched to any input source, including any of the sixteen HDx assignable inputs. HDx inputs 1-48 are always hard-wired to replace Stage inputs 1-48, and can't be individually selected.

Sheldon

Roland Clarke 05-22-2009 01:44 AM

Re: Higher channel count on Mixrack
 
Hi emluper, I should have stated in the first message that it was a question for Sheldon or Robert, my bad.

Thanks for the reply Sheldon, I can think of a couple of places where this will be really useful, particularly if using the system for a rehearsal room tracking session (I'm thinking monitor feed stems, etc).

Regards


Roland


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com