Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Digidesign Hardware & Software (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   How to get this system working - please :-) (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=194400)

brianoreilly 04-06-2007 08:25 AM

How to get this system working - please :-)
 
Folks

While clearing out some old machines I came across the following - but no ProTools Software

882 I/O Interface
NuBus Card - TDM Piggyback, Single Interface Master with computer and SCSI cables
NuBus Card - Dual TDM Piggyback with interconnect cable to the above
Both the above cards are dated 1993

The cards are currently mounted in a PowerMacintosh 8110/110. This is a NuBus machine machine with a Power PC 601 processor. The machine can run Mac OS 7.5 up to OS 9

So...

Can this Pro Tools hardware be run on this PowerMac - I also have a Mac IIfx available
What Pro Tools Software do I need?
Where can I get this software?

I hope someone can advise as I would hate to see this equipment sitting there if it can be pressed into modest use.

Brian

milesofwire 04-06-2007 03:23 PM

Re: How to get this system working - please :-)
 
You have a Nubus Pro Tools III core system, It will work fine in the 8100/110 you have, Pro Tools 4.2 is the last official software for that system. It wont have much processing horsepower, But it will be able to get basic jobs done.

brianoreilly 04-09-2007 02:45 AM

Re: How to get this system working - please :-)
 
Milesofwire

Many thankss for the feedback - much appreciates :-)

Do you or anyone know where I can get/download Pro Tools 4.2?

Many thanks in advance

Brian


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:01 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com