Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Windows 7 and the MBox 2 Pro (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=288044)

bms9nmh 11-23-2010 12:12 PM

Windows 7 and the MBox 2 Pro
 
Hi,

okay, I realize that Pro Tools LE 7.4 (which i have) won't work with Windows 7 (64bit), but can't i use the Mbox 2 Pro as a normal sound card with other basic applications such as Windows Media Player?
When i view the "Sounds" tab in Control panel, It appears that the audio is being processed by the Mbox correctly from the meter activity, but i can't hear any sound through my speakers.
Can anyone confirm whu this is?

Any help appreciated

Cheers guys!

paul_g 11-23-2010 04:09 PM

Re: Windows 7 and the MBox 2 Pro
 
You're in the Mac Forum...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:35 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com