Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Post - Surround - Video (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Setting up Machine Control option on MIX system (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=239103)

mrcomber24 02-11-2009 01:17 PM

Setting up Machine Control option on MIX system
 
Hi all,

I'm piecing together an older MIX system specifically so I can remote arm my DV Cam deck and do proper laybacks to tape. I see that there is Machine Control 2.0 out there right now, but it says for HD. Does anyone use that successfully on a MIX system or do I need to get the authorization for the older original version?

Thanks in advance-

PT 6.4.1
MIX Plus, 888/24, USD

TVPostSound 02-11-2009 07:54 PM

Re: Setting up Machine Control option on MIX system
 
I do believe that there is only one Machine control authorization.
I've had machine control since 5.11, and it's the same auth.

Chief Technician 02-11-2009 09:22 PM

Re: Setting up Machine Control option on MIX system
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DIAFXMX (Post 1351641)
I do believe that there is only one Machine control authorization.
I've had machine control since 5.11, and it's the same auth.

Correct.

TVPostSound 02-14-2009 10:17 AM

Re: Setting up Machine Control option on MIX system
 
Quote:

Does anyone use that successfully on a MIX system
The 9 pin port on 888s do not work!!
You need to get a Keyspan USA-28X usb to serial adapter (MAC) or a Keyspan USA 19-HS (PC) to work properly.

mrcomber24 02-14-2009 02:40 PM

Re: Setting up Machine Control option on MIX system
 
i see--thank you very much everyone. Much appreciated!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com