Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Licensing & Accounts (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=143)
-   -   GrooveCell and SynthCell licenses not deposited yet (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=419748)

scoobyabbott 04-26-2022 01:52 PM

GrooveCell and SynthCell licenses not deposited yet

I'm being prompted to active these two programs.

I click 'activate' and I'm taken to a sign-in screen looking for my ilok info. I enter that info into the box.

It then sends me to a screen that says "Select License to Activate'. 'You don't have any licenses in your account, or none of the licenses there have activation available. If you have an iLok USB device with a license activated on it, please plug it in now.'

I then have to 'quit' out of that screen and the plugins fail to load. All of my other plugins are working fine through the iLok and I have an up-to-date subscription of Pro Tools Studio with Software Updates and the Support Plan through November 2022.

What am I doing wrong?

ecru 04-26-2022 04:15 PM

Re: Pro Tools Studio 2022.4 - Trying to activate GrooveCell an SynthCell

I'm experiencing the same issue with GrooveCell as well as SynthCell. It seems like they are now included with Pro Tools Studio, and they were in my Avid Link to install, but there's no activation in my iLok

jeffro 04-26-2022 04:18 PM

Re: Trying to activate GrooveCell and SynthCell

Sorry for the wait... this is explained in avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/Pro-Tools-Tiers
How are GrooveCell and SynthCell virtual instruments authorized?
They are authorized by iLok licenses. These licenses are tied to your Subscription or Software Updates + Support Pan. Avid began depositing these on Apr 22 (in advance of the release) and is expecting all deposits to be completed by the end of April. Please watch your iLok account for these licenses.

ecru 04-26-2022 04:50 PM

Re: Trying to activate GrooveCell and SynthCell