Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Can't Mic to connect properly to mbox mini via Presonus Pre Amp (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=353721)

iamthebeautifulmess 04-21-2014 11:54 AM

Can't Mic to connect properly to mbox mini via Presonus Pre Amp
 
I have Pro Tools 8 LE both Win/Mac, Logic Pro 9 as well. a Presonus Pre-amp running into Mbox Mini. I had it working, but something isn't working now. I didn't do the initial setup which is a part of this problem and I didn't know how to. At this point I can hear myself through my monitors, but I get no feedback during playback. No level movement at all. The gauge in the middle of my Preamp (VU) the needle doesn't move at all.

Please help.
I believe I have things connected incorrectly most likely wiring and connection wise, but again I'm definitely a novice.

albee1952 04-22-2014 10:11 AM

Re: Can't Mic to connect properly to mbox mini via Presonus Pre Amp
 
The Presonus preamp should go into the Mbox input #2(quarter inch) and then you would select input 2 for the track(depending on how you have your IO named). If input 2 on the Mbox has a GAIN knob, it should be turned down all the way.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:07 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com