Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   TritonRack - digital or analog????? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=115986)

seifaldin 09-14-2004 08:56 AM

TritonRack - digital or analog?????
 
i have a triton rack and have now used it with my 002Rack using both analog and digital optical connections.... i notice the sound is a bit thinner at times when using the optical, however i dont know if thats a standard thing or how i have things set up or the triton or whatever.... anyone have any insight or experience on using the triton or any other module both analog/digital???

thanks

---
seifaldin. G51.6 - 002R - PT 6.4 - TritonRack

shanabit 09-14-2004 02:20 PM

Re: TritonRack - digital or analog?????
 
Mine does the same thing. Its the lack of DA/AD conversion that makes it sound kind thin. IMO it sounds better going analog int PT.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com