Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   S1 “key” commands not working (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417766)

andybhoy 11-12-2021 01:54 AM

S1 “key” commands not working
 
Hi all,

I’ve just set up an S1 and Dock (previously had S3 and had same problem).

I can’t get any key commands to work (Control, Shift, Command etc). No matter what button I try to set “key” commands to, they don’t work. Eucon commands work fine.

They did work on my S3 until latest firmware.

Just sold S3 and put in an S1 and Dock, updated software and firmware and still can’t get these to work. They save to the button but don’t function.

The tick box “hold” is also greyed out.

Any ideas? Is this a bug with new update? Or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks very much,

Frank Kruse 11-12-2021 03:41 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Those are broken in 21.10

https://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2618434&postcount=8

The fix announced for this week hasn't come through yet I think.

andybhoy 11-12-2021 04:01 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Ahh thanks very much.

Didn’t see that post.

EddieJones 11-14-2021 07:58 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
We have it fixed, going to release this week hopfully.

andybhoy 11-22-2021 08:29 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Just downloaded and installed the latest update but soft keys are still not working.

Wondering if this bug is ongoing or I’m doing something wrong?

Thanks!
A

EddieJones 11-22-2021 07:47 PM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Can you clarify which commands. We fixed them but because of the new OSX API we are using, the whole system is faster. You may need to add a pause (/a) after a command if its in a chain.

andybhoy 11-23-2021 12:28 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Thx mate.

Just the soft keys Shift, Command, CTRl, Alt. They save in Eucon config but don’t do anything.

Eucon functions work fine (Mixer, Grid Snap on / off, punch in / out etc.)

EddieJones 11-23-2021 03:01 PM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by andybhoy (Post 2620126)
Thx mate.

Just the soft keys Shift, Command, CTRl, Alt. They save in Eucon config but don’t do anything.

Eucon functions work fine (Mixer, Grid Snap on / off, punch in / out etc.)

We are testing them here and they do work. What OSX version are you on?

andybhoy 11-25-2021 01:37 AM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
I’m still just on High Sierra 10.13.2. Couple vids (just in case I’m doing it wrong if you guys have it working!)

Finder softkeys not work and devices found
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2yivpbuhc2...%2047.mov?dl=0

Cubase (soft keys no worky, Eucon OK)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/la75m70jci...%2044.mov?dl=0

andybhoy 12-02-2021 12:39 PM

Re: S1 “key” commands not working
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by EddieJones (Post 2620159)
We are testing them here and they do work. What OSX version are you on?

Hiya mate. Just wondering if any update on this? Is it something I’m doing wrong, or still a bug? Didn’t realise how much I use the soft keys till they’re not working!

Thanks so much mate,
Andy


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:27 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com