Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Can't initialize current playback engine PT 9.03 LE (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=303245)

mzkguy 06-23-2011 01:33 PM

Can't initialize current playback engine PT 9.03 LE
 
I've been running PTLE 9.03 on a Mac Book Pro (OS 10.6.7) with an Avid Mbox Pro and just today PT popped up a window saying "Pro Tools can not initialize current playback engine. Make sure it is configured correctly" and then PT shuts itself down.

I shut the computer and the interface down and restarted all. Still got the same prompt.

How can I check the playback engine if PT closes out? Is this a new bug? I was just mixing on it 2 days ago now I can't open up the program.

mzkguy 07-02-2011 07:01 PM

Re: Can't initialize current playback engine PT 9.03 LE
 
For some reason my playback engine got set to built in microphone. I went to the knowlege base and found that you can reset the playback engine by hitting the "n" key while the PT splash page loads up. I selected built in playback engine and now I'm back in business.

-T (aka Mzkguy)

pivazquezmorales 09-12-2011 07:31 PM

Re: Can't initialize current playback engine PT 9.03 LE
 
thanks, i just resolved the same problem!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com