Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   ICON & C|24 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   X-Mon Inputs-Outputs (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=335917)

tico 03-17-2013 04:58 AM

X-Mon Inputs-Outputs

Hola!

I'm quite new with Avid products and general with audio, so here are the questions and many many thank's for your help:

1. if i go from HD I/O Analog out (1-8) to X-Mon Main Input (DB25-DB25), can i split the signal into cue, main, alt, TB outs from X-Mon?

for example: 1 stereo out of Main out for Main Speakers; 1 stereo out of Alt out for another speakers; 1 stereo out of Cue out for headphone mix and 1 mono for 1 studio loudspeaker and finally 1 mono out of TB out for ListenMic.
always using a Db25 to XLR in every Output.

2. if you see the D-Command Guide, they make an example with one I/O 16x16 analog into X-Mon, but at the end you see totally 32 outs out of X-Mon.
is it that possible or it just shows all the possibilities you can get???

3. where the output for the intern talkback goes? to HP-Amp?
do i need an output for that?...i hope not...:-)

4. what about AFL/PFL Inputs. i don't really get it what is the purpose for that.

thank's guys for your help

greetings from Zürich

amolin 03-17-2013 10:02 AM

Re: X-Mon Inputs-Outputs

Can you use a soldering iron?
The easiest and cheapest way is to make some custom cables, then you can do all that you want...

tico 03-17-2013 10:52 AM

hellou!
i guess, that will be no problem but what do you mean exactly?
and the thing is, i like to understand how everything works, what ca i do or not with the things that i have. I mean, for example, can i go out with the Cue Output although the Cue Input no signal have. I come in with the Main Input and i'll will like to split it out.

thank's

:-)

francois 03-17-2013 10:31 PM

yes .you have to select a source for the CUE out
In your case you probably have to select main (Mn)