Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 10 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   Unable to open Sessions (Tracks unable to load) (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=336410)

palmify91 03-27-2013 08:06 AM

Unable to open Sessions (Tracks unable to load)
 
Hey Guys

I got this problem with several of my sessions and it's really frustrating. When I open a session Pro tools freezes when trying to load a specific track. This problem reoccur with several of my sessions and back-up sessions.

If anyone know whats going on please help me.

cheers!

albee1952 03-27-2013 09:00 AM

Re: Unable to open Sessions (Tracks unable to load)
 
Try holding the SHIFT key while opening one of these sessions. If that allows it to open, then you have a bad plugin(could be outdated, corrupted, etc).

If that doesn't help, try creating a new blank session(same sample rate and bit depth) and then import session data from the troubled session(do a few tracks at a time and maybe you will be able to pinpoint the track that is the culprit).


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:31 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com