Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Crash Crash Crash Live 6 Pro Tools Rewire (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=189645)

TimmyP 02-12-2007 12:17 PM

Crash Crash Crash Live 6 Pro Tools Rewire
 
I am running Live 6.0.3 in rewire slave mode from Pro Tool 7.1 on Win XP home.

My system nearly always completely locks up when running these two together. It either happens when I launch Live or when I start working in Live. The mouse stops responding and I have to reboot.

I have a hunch the problem is related to sample rate or bit depth because the error seems to occur most frequently with 48000 hz Pro Tools files (although I need to do more testing to confirm this as it seems to be intermittent even with these files).

If anyone has any ideas what I could do to fix or debug this problem I would be very interested.

Thanks.

DigiTechSupt 02-12-2007 12:26 PM

Re: Crash Crash Crash Live 6 Pro Tools Rewire
 
You should start with the steps in the Win XP/ Pro Tools 6.x/7.x General Troubleshooting thread and post specific info on your system per the info on that thread if you're unable to resolve the problem.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:16 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com