Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   I pan the MIDI track and get volume change- (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=87520)

Paul Cavins 10-29-2003 08:10 PM

I pan the MIDI track and get volume change-
 
I guess the titles says it all. I use the pan slider in the mix window and get volume change instead of panning. If anyone knows what I am missing, I'd love to know--


PC

Using 6.1.2, cheapo midi keyboard

Ultraslide 10-30-2003 06:45 AM

Re: I pan the MIDI track and get volume change-
 
Sounds like there might be a problem coming out of the synth. Does it have 1/4" outs or one mini-headphone style out? Are you going into one channel of your mackie in stereo or 2 channels panned out L/R ?

The only other thing I can think of ... some midi sounds come out pre-panned. So if the sound your testing as already panned left coming out of the keyboard then if you pan right in PTLE all you get is a lowered volume (that is if you're running stereo into your board).

I'm getting dizzy

the 'slide


Paul Cavins 10-30-2003 04:03 PM

Re: I pan the MIDI track and get volume change-
 
Hey, how did you know that I had a Mackie board??!!!

You got the problem right. I feel like a dummy. I'm coming out of the stereo headphone plug with a guitar chord into the Mackie---
That's OK, I greatly prefer pilot error to having a software bug-

D'oh-

PC


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com