Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 12 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=142)
-   -   Double notes Sample Tank 3 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417350)

soundartsonline 10-11-2021 04:10 PM

Double attack notes/ Sample Tank 3/ ISSUE SOLVED
 
So.... in general, here's the work around this issue that I've found. Shorten the note's value and the double attack effect disappears. I'm guessing the samples are trying to loop if the value is too long in time. This is a programming/sampling issue and the midi notes don't adapt well to longer values than an 8th or 16th at times. This can be problematic when trying to write a legato phrase connecting say a quarter note to the next, if that particular note decides to do the double attack. I'll update you when/if I find other solutions. Doesn't happen with every sampled sound in Sample Tank 3.
I'm sure I can't be the only one encountering this issue.


Hey everyone! I'm using Protools 12/ High Sierra/ iMac.

Anyway, I've encountered this issue here and there with Sample Tank 3. Using a nylon guitar patch, recording instrument as midi. Depending on where the note is played (or moved in the midi editor) I can sometimes hear a double note (sounds like one 1/16th note prior to the next ,when there is clearly only 1 midi note there. If I move the note around the double effect goes away.

Any thoughts as to how I can get rid of the double note?

Thanks!

Lisa

albee1952 10-16-2021 09:58 AM

Re: Double notes Sample Tank 3
 
How are you recording the notes?

soundartsonline 10-17-2021 05:15 PM

Re: Double notes Sample Tank 3
 
I am recording the notes as midi while playing a keyboard (controller). Have a track set up as midi with Sample tank on the Aux track. Using the assigned channel on the track, same setup as usual.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:39 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com