Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   ICON & C|24 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Pro Tools stopped responding to Touch from D Command? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417256)

LDS 10-01-2021 11:18 PM

Pro Tools stopped responding to Touch from D Command?
 
Hey all,

Did of a weird one which I am hoping is just a setting somewhere! Pro Tools has stopped responding to fader touch, so it won't write automation. The D Command is detecting the touch just fine (displays dB changes on the screen, confirmed through utility tests, etc).

Sardi 10-02-2021 12:25 AM

Re: Pro Tools stopped responding to Touch from D Command?
 
What’s your automation mode set to? Is it off?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LDS 10-02-2021 12:46 AM

Re: Pro Tools stopped responding to Touch from D Command?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sardi (Post 2615094)
What’s your automation mode set to? Is it off?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It is nothing like that, unfortunately. I can grab the fader with the mouse and the white 'touch' button will turn red and automation gets written. Doing exactly the same thing with the D Command fader, the white 'touch' button doesn't turn red. The pro tools GUI fader still moves according to my D Command fader move, but no automation gets written.

Auto suspend isn't engaged, volume is the only thing auto enabled, and the D Command is clearly displaying the red LED next to TC of the appropriate fader.

LDS 10-03-2021 02:25 PM

Re: Pro Tools stopped responding to Touch from D Command?
 
Well, trashing preferences and a couple of system restarts seems to have sorted it out. So strange.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com